My slider detail

यदि आप इस डोमेन को खरीदना चाहते है तो हमसे संपर्क करें।
Welcome to !! Service is a Best and Largest online Educational website in India. Here you can learn ( Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, History, Geography, General knowledge, Current affairs etc..) as well as Preparation for Examination with the Help of tips and tricks and Latest Job update provides. !! THANK YOU !!

Magnet | Definition and Its Types



Those substances which attracting iron, nickel, and Cobalt itself is called Magnets.
       Its structural formula is Fe3O4

Types of Magnets:-

(1) Natural Magnets
(2) Artificial Magnets
(3) Permanent Magnets
(4) Temporary Magnets

(1) Natural Magnets: The magnet which is found in nature is called Neutral magnets.
     It has no real shape.
Example:- Magnetite

(2) Artificial Magnets: The magnet made by human beings is called an artificial magnet.
     It is a fixed shape.

On the basis of shape Artificial magnet is divided into four parts:-

(i)Bar magnet
(ii) Horse-shoe magnet
(iii) Magnetic needle
(iv) Compass needle

(3) Permanent Magnets: Those magnets which keep its magnetism even when the magnetizing field is removed is called a permanent magnet.
     It is made up of Steel, Nipermeg, Alnico

(4) Temporary Magnets: Those magnets which lose its magnetism when the magnetizing the field is removed is called a Temporary magnet.
       It can be made only of soft iron.

Magnetism: The attractive and directive properties of a magnet are called Magnetism.

Properties of Magnet:-

• It has attraction, direction, and repulsive properties.
 When magnet is freely hung then is always exist in South-North.
 The monopoly of the magnet does not exist.
 Like pole of a magnet repel to each other and unlike poles of a magnet attract to each other.
 Attraction The power of the magnet is more at pole approximately zero as a center.
 When magnet is broken in two or more part then each part has two poles which work as a single magnet.
 Magnetic poles always exist in pairs.

On the basis of Attraction of Magnet all Substance are divided into Two types:-

(1) Magnetic Substance
(2) Non-magnetic substance

(1) Magnetic Substance: Those type of substance which is attracted by a magnet is called a magnetic substance.
Example:- Iron, Cobalt, Nickel

(2) Non-magnetic Substance: iron those type of substance which is not attracted by a magnet is called non-magnetic substance.

 Magnetic substance divided into three parts:-

(i) Para-magnetic substance
(ii) Dia-magnetic substance
(iii) Ferro-magnetic substance 

(i) Para-magnetic Substance: Those magnetic substances which are placed in a magnetic field then it feebly magnetize is called paramagnetic substance.
Example:- Iron is ferous and ferric state, plutonium, Aluminium.

(ii) Dia-magnetic Substance: Those magnetic substances which are kept in a magnetic field then it is magnetized in the opposite direction of the magnetic field is called diamagnetic substance.
Example:-  Copper, Bismuth, Antimony, etc..

(iv) Ferro-magnetic Substance: Those magnetic substances which are kept in a magnetic field then it strongly magnetic in a direction of a magnetic field is called ferromagnetic substance.
Example:- Fe, Co, Ni

Question: Why magnetic substance works like a magnet when a magnet is brought near to it?
Because when a magnetic substance is magnetic field produce then the direction of domain becomes same.

Also Read:

Note:- The direction of domen in the magnet is the same but in a magnetic substance not the same.


Some definition Related to Magnet:-

Magnetic Poles: The part of a magnet where attraction power is more is called magnetic poles.

      It has two poles- North pole [N] and South pole [S].

Magnetic Axis: The imaginary straight line which passes through both pole of a magnet is called magnetic Axis.

Magnetic Length: The distance between both poles of a magnet is called magnetic length.

Geometrical Length: The distance between both edges of the magnet is called Geometrical length.

Magnetic Mediation: The imaginary vertical plane which passes through the axis of the magnet is called a magnetic meridian.

Pole Strength: The strength of the pole is called pole strength.
 It is a scalar quantity.
• It is denoted by m.
• Its SI unit is ampere meter.

Note:- The north pole is represented by (+m) and South pole is represented by (-m).

Neutral Point: The point around the magnet where the magnetic field or effect is zero is called Neutral point.

Thank you
All the Best !!
Team Fast2study

Post a Comment